FF: Jenni Lovette Jewelry

Happy Friday!  This week Feature Friday is back with jewelry designer Jenni Lovette.

Why are you passionate about jewelry and being creative?
I love working with my hands, creating something out of nothing. It’s a wonderful feeling to create something that makes others happy. I like being able to express myself without ever saying a word.

What got you started with jewelry and creativity as a hobby/business?
I’m a mom and I’ve always wanted to work from home to spend more time with my children. I began toying with the idea of starting my business while still working my job in 2007-2008. I made a few earrings for some of my co-workers and they loved them. Shortly after I quit, I started making jewelry full time.

Do you have a favorite piece you’ve designed? 
Yes, my favorite piece has and will always be my “Love & Peace” denim earrings. They were the first earrings that I made while pregnant with my daughter. The response that I received from them is the reason why I’m making jewelry today. A more recent favorite are my “Full Lipped” earrings. You can see them on my website.

What exciting future plans do you have for your work?
My men’s collection is going to be getting a lot more attention this year. I’m also working on getting my jewelry into a few more boutiques around the globe. Last, but not least, I’m putting the finishing touches on another business venture I have called “The Beautiful Boss.”   My focus right now is on an exclusive line for that too.

Do you have any tips/inspiration to share?
Believe in yourself like never before. Ignore negativity and only keep positive people near. Pray before making ANY decisions. Social networking is KING. I love it and it’s a great way to promo your goods/services. Stay consistent. Take your time, be patient, and don’t measure your success according to someone else’s. What God has for you, is for you 🙂

You can connect with Jenni at her boutique, blog, Sew Funky jewelry Facebook page, Jenni Lovette page, Twitter, and Pinterest.

Thank you Jenni!  Your work is one of a kind!

If you would like your creative work to be featured, leave a comment below!

Leave a Reply

