Day at the Beach

One of my favorite places to visit is the beach!  I love seeing all the shells, watching the ocean and I also love feeling revived and inspired when I leave.  If you’re ready for some beach inspiration here are some fun ideas.

Crafts:

Seashell critters, sand casted starfish, personalized seashell, cockleshell critters, shell paintings, seashell angels, mermaid wand, beachy beads, sand candles, sand mosaic, beach bag, seashell Koalas (super cute), seashell wreath, sea-glass bracelet, easy beach bag for kids.

Food:

Beach dessert, sand dollar sugar cookie, swim cupcakes, beach cake, beach cupcakes, deserted island cupcake, snorkeler cake, pearly bites, sand bucket angel food cake, shark and beach cupcakes, vanilla pecan sand castle, beach in a jar.

If you’ve made something cute and beach related, I’d love for you to share your inspiration below.

One thought on “Day at the Beach

  1. I LOVE the beach as well. I went to Sanibel Island, FL a few years ago. OMG – it’s the seashell capital. Really it is! It’s the way the current is, but anyway 3 feet high piles of shells. Needless to say, I did a lot of searching.

    I made a mirror, ornaments, magnets, old candle tins – glued shells on the lids, made these hanging shell clusters. Still have more shells to work with too.

Leave a Reply

