Life Lessons from Creativity

One of the things I love most about creativity is how it brings things together.  Think about cooking for example, you put at least a couple of ingredients together to make something, even if it’s just 1 type of food and some spices.

I love the magic that happens when that seemingly bland paint in the container hits the canvas and makes something special.  I love what happens when you take a simple bead and thread some wire through it and a couple other beads and make a beautiful earring.  I love what happens when the tools touch the rock and out emerges a beautiful carving.  I love what happens when you take a boring block of clay and turn it into a beautiful vase.  I love how you can take a piece of paper and make it into a paper crane or flower.

I love how no matter what language you speak, place you live in or style of life you lead, when things get creative everyone gets involved.  Creativity doesn’t see class lines, physical handicaps, age, job status, or happiness.  It sees a friend who will help share the magic with someone else.

What about you?  What has creativity taught you?  I’d love to hear your insights.

2 thoughts on “Life Lessons from Creativity

  1. I feel a lot like you do.
    My best creations come by accident. I’ll drop beads, and then I’ll look down and go, wait a minute! Those colors are cool together. Or the textures… it can go on.

Leave a Reply

