What is Creativity

If I were to ask all of you my creative artist friends what creativity is, you would each have a different answer, as would I.  The awesome thing about creativity is that there is so much room in the definition of creativity that allows each of us to be creative in our own way.  What you can do, I can’t do, and what I like, you may not like.

So what is creativity?

Creativity is the interaction of ideas, inspiration, items and individuals in a way that produces something new or different.  Creativity has this way of renewing itself.  As long as there are people around I don’t think we’ll ever be without creative expressions. What else is creativity?

an opportunity

exciting

innovative

fresh

original

unique

an expression

passion

rich

an experience

imagination

alive

personal

art

a contribution

fun

communication

immersive

love

What about you?  How would you define creativity?  What is creativity to you?  I’d love for you to share your thoughts below.

2 thoughts on “What is Creativity

  1. I think my one word for creativity is – personal.
    It gets old to me, always being called creative then followed up with the, I’m not creative. We’re all creative, it’s just personal – depends all on the point of view.

    • I love this! I completely agree that creativity is personal, (not everyone creates beautiful jewelry like you 🙂 ). We each have to find our own creative passions!

Leave a Reply

