FF: Crafting with Tonia

Happy Friday!  Today’s special guest is Tonya Tyler.  She’s been making crafts and special gifts for over 8 years.  She’s learned a lot in those 8 years, and her thoughts today show that.

Why are you passionate about crafting?
have always enjoyed making things. My mother was one of my biggest supporter. She used to say “You make nice things, you just have to make sure they last.” I never offer any of my items to anyone unless I am 100% satisfied with it.

What got you started with crafting and being creative as a hobby/business?
Crafting started as a way for me to work through some personal and relationship issues. I used to make things to find inner peace.  Many things have changed over the past eight years and with the support of my husband and my three children, I have been able to turn my hobby into a business.

Do you have a favorite piece you’ve created?
My favorite items to create are my mini clay pot bell ornaments. They are unique handmade bells I decorated to look like little ladies.

What exciting future plans do you have for your work?
I love paper and I plan to introduce more paper crafts from gift tags to note cards.

Do you have any tips/inspiration to share?
Do what you love and love what you do. You can’t go wrong when it comes from the heart.

To connect further with Tonia, you can visit her blog, talk with her on Twitter, stop by her website, and catch her on Ebay and Etsy.
Thank you Tonia!  It was great to hear your perspective on life and creativity!  Share your inspiration and encouragement for Tonia below.
One thought on “FF: Crafting with Tonia

Leave a Reply

