FF: Jess Klein Photography

Today we’re getting to know a photographer, Jesse Kleinpeter.  Jesse has some really great thoughts for us today!
Why are you passionate about photography?
I enjoy the perspective it gives me on life.  Beauty is literally all around us & the camera always reminds me of that.  I especially enjoy how a simple captured moment in time can often evoke such powerful emotion!
What got you started with photography and being creative as a hobby/business?
As a child I was always fascinated by how a photograph freezes time, allowing a moment to last forever.  Without a camera, so many memories would just fade away.  Therefore, being the sentimental guy that I am, I decided to embrace the world of photography!
Plus, I am driven by the reaction of my subjects when they see their photos.
Do you have a favorite photo you’ve taken?
I was in the right place at the right time at a small town parade when a man marching with a flag broke formation and waved at his son to come see him. I was very emotional as I watched and knew I had captured something special.  I took several pictures back to back.  My two favorites are posted on my website – They are titled “God Bless America” and “We Salute You America” and can be found under the people section.
What exciting future plans do you have for your work?
Picking up the camera always proves to be exciting. I would like to get a little more involved in fashion photography, and have also always wanted to be a part of an art exhibit!
Do you have any tips/inspiration to share?
One of my favorite quotes by Henri Cartier-Bresson has always remained inspirational to me, and pretty much sums up any tips I could offer…
“What is photography? …it is seizing the moment.  It is putting one’s head, one’s eye and one’s heart on the same axis.”

You can learn more about Jesse at his website, Facebook, Twitter, blog and see his photos posted on Instagram (search JessKleinPhotog).

Wow! I want to go grab my camera now and go take some pictures of the things growing outside!  Thanks for the inspiration Jesse!

Share your thoughts and passions about photography below too!

2 thoughts on “FF: Jess Klein Photography

    • Hi Sarah! I think Jess has done quite well already! He’s definitely got a great perspective and is passionate about his vision for photography. I can’t wait to see where it takes him!

Leave a Reply

